top of page

Dermatologist of the Year Award

Each year, the Pennsylvania Academy of Dermatology and Dermatologic Surgery (PAD) pays special tribute to a member dermatologist who is a leader and role model in the specialty. Members of the dermatologic community are invited to nominate their peers for this award.

The award recognizes a dermatologist who:

  • Has been a PAD member for at least 5 consecutive years.

  • Stands out among other dermatologists as having extraordinary qualities as a physician.

Please note these criteria are required for consideration.

Additionally, nominees must demonstrate ONE of the following:

  • Has devoted significant efforts and leadership on behalf of the PAD, and/or Organized Medicine to further causes the PAD supports.

  • Has devoted significant efforts and leadership to organizing or delivering PAD directly sponsored educational activities.

  • Has contributed significant regionally or nationally recognized advances in dermatology through publications and/or lectures.


Past recipients include:

Dr. Anthony V. Benedetto

Dr. Bruce A. Brod

Dr. Patrick R. Feehan

Dr. Laura Ferris

Dr. Michael T. Gette

Dr. Thomas D. Griffin

Dr. Warren R. Heymann

Dr. William Horn

Dr. John J. Laskas, Jr.

Dr. Renee Mathur

Dr. O. Fred Miller, III

Dr. Christen Mowad

Dr. Herbert M. Parnes

Dr. Stephen M. Purcell

Dr. Lorraine Rosamilia

Dr. Kenneth E. Wasserman

Dr. Ferris 2023 (left)
Dr. ​Mathur 2022
Dr. ​Rubin 2021
Dr. Lim 2020
bottom of page